COUNCIL

At an Extra Ordinary meeting of the Council on Wednesday, 5 September 2018 in the Council Chamber, Runcorn Town Hall

> Present: Councillors J. Bradshaw, Baker, M. Bradshaw, Carlin, Cassidy, Dennett, Fry, Gerrard, Gilligan, Harris, R. Hignett, S. Hill, V. Hill, Horabin, Howard, Jones, M. Lloyd Jones, P. Lloyd Jones, C. Loftus, K. Loftus, Logan, A. Lowe, J. Lowe. MacManus, Morley, Nelson, Nolan, Philbin, Polhill, C. Plumpton Walsh, N. Plumpton Walsh, Joe Roberts, June Roberts, Sinnott, Teeling, Thompson, Wainwright, Wall, Wallace, Wharton, Whitley, Woolfall and Wright

Apologies for Absence: Councillors D. Cargill, E. Cargill, P. Hignett, Leck, McDermott, A. McInerney, T. McInerney, Rowe, G. Stockton and J. Stockton

Absence declared on Council business: None

Officers present: D. Parr, I. Leivesley, M. Vasic, M. Reaney, A. Scott and K. Mackenzie

Also in attendance: One member of the press

Action

COU30 DECLARATION OF A VACANCY

Council considered a report of the Chief Executive regarding the declaration of a vacancy in the Ditton Ward.

RESOLVED: That Council

- 1) notes that Shaun Osborne has ceased to be a Chief Executive Member of this Authority;
- 2) declares as vacant the office held by Shaun Osborne as a Councillor for Ditton Ward; and
- 3) gives public notice that a by-election will be held to fill the vacancy.

Meeting ended at 6.33 p.m.